Monday, June 11, 2012

New Second City Revue (Chicago)

 The Second City e.t.c. announced the opening of their brand new 36th Revue, We're All in This Room Together. A Grand Opening is scheduled for Sunday, July 1, 2012, at 7:00p.

The cast of The Second City e.t.c. invites you to turn off your cell phone, log off Facebook and stop tweeting to attend a unique 21st century event featuring a diverse group of live people in one room physically interacting with one another. For two extraordinary hours, we will resist the compulsion to check our text messages, status updates and twitter feeds knowing that this special group of people will never come back together as one audience again - physically, philosophically or politically. For this one night, We're All in This Room Together.

After directing for The Second City Touring Company as well as multiple productions for Second City Theatricals, Ryan Bernier makes his resident stage directing debut joined by veteran Jeff Award-winning cast members Aidy Bryant and Michael Lehrer (Best New Work – Musical or Revue). Making their Second City e.t.c. debut are new cast members Michael Kosinski, Tawny Newsome, Andel Sudik and Chris Witaske. The talented Jesse Case returns as Musical Director providing original incidental music and sound design and Kyle Anderson rounds out the crew as Lighting Designer and Stage Manager. The producing team for We're All in This Room Together includes Owner & Executive Producer for The Second City, Andrew Alexander; President, Diana Martinez; Executive Vice President, Kelly Leonard; Producer, Alison Riley and Associate Producer, Jeremy Smith.

Tickets for We're All in This Room Together are available by phone at 312-337-3992 or online at The show schedule and ticket prices are as follows:

Tuesday     8 pm     $23.00 (from August 7 – 28, 2012)
Wednesday     8 pm     $23.00 (from July 11– August 28, 2012)
Thursday     8 pm     $23.00
Friday and Saturday     8 pm & 11 pm     $28.00
Sunday     7 pm     $23.00

In the photo (clockwise from left): Andel Sudik, Aidy Bryant, Michael Kosinski, Chris Witaske, Tawny Newsome and Michael Lehrer (photo by Dave Rentauskas).

For all comedy news subscribe to

No comments:

Post a Comment